Contact Us

Main Office
781.944.4900
Hours: Monday through Friday, 7:30 am to 3:30 pm
Summer hours (mid-June through mid-August): Monday through Thursday, 8:00 am to 3:30 pm 

Office of the Headmaster
781.944.4900 x822 

Office of Admissions
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
781.944.4900 x770 

Office of Athletics
781.944.4900 x825 

Administration & Staff

Office of External Affairs (Admissions, Advancement, Alumni & Communications)

Ms. Susan Belanger, Assistant Headmaster for External Affairs (sbelanger@austinprep.org)

Ms. Julianne Bloise, Director of Communications (jbloise@austinprep.org)

Ms. Elizabeth Flynn, Director of Enrollment (eflynn@austinprep.org)

Ms. Cara Kennedy, Coordinator of Alumni Engagement (cakennedy@austinprep.org

Ms. Erica Hedrick, Administrative Assistant (ehedrick@austinprep.org)

Ms. Meg Shannon, Administrative Assistant (mshannon@austinprep.org)

Office of Academic Affairs

Ms. Deborah Gray, Assistant Headmaster and Upper School Division Head (dgray@austinprep.org)

Mr. Michael McLaughlin, Middle School Division Head (mmclaughlin@austinprep.org)

Ms. Claudia Colannino, Registrar (ccolannino@austinprep.org)

Office of Athletics

Mr. Jonathan Pollard ’97, Director of Athletics (jpollard@austinprep.org)

Ms. Nairi Melkonian, ATC, Head Athletic Trainer & Assistant Director of Athletics (nmelkonian@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jocelyn O'Sullivan, Athletics Department Coordinator (josullivan@austinprep.org)

Business Office

Mr John Weber, Chief Financial Officer (jweber@austinprep.org)

Ms. Patricia Fothergill, Manager of Human Resources & Accounting (pfothergill@austinprep.org)

Ms. Allyson Jaena, Manager of Student Billing & Financial Aid (ajaena@austinprep.org)

Office of College Advisement & Counseling

Mr. Brian J. Ford, Director of College Counseling (bford@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jessica Lenci, Middle School Counselor (jlenci@austinprep.org)

Ms. Nicole Luongo, College Counselor (nluongo@austinprep.org)

Ms. Cynthia Pitta, College Counselor (cpitta@austinprep.org)

Ms. Nicole Siciliano, College Counselor (nsiciliano@austinprep.org)

Department of Facilities

Mr. Allen Drelick, Director of Facilities (adrelick@austinprep.org)

Mr. Steven Kintigos

Mr. Duane Sandler

Mr. Mark Spengler

Food Services (NexDine)

Chef Kevin Chaves, Dining Hall Manager (nexdine@austinprep.org).

Office of the Headmaster

Dr. James Hickey, Ph.D., Headmaster (jreynolds@austinprep.org) 

Ms. Judy Reynolds, Administrative Assistant to the Headmaster (jreynolds@austinprep.org)

Department of Technology

Ms. Jill Bonina, Director of Technology (jbonina@austinprep.org)

Mr. Benjamin Gemski, Media Coordinator (bgemski@austinprep.org)

Mr. Bradley Harkins, Academic Technology Coordinator (bharkins@austinprep.org)

Health Center

Ms. Jennifer Sawyer, Nurse (jsawyer@austinprep.org)

Office of Student Life

Mr. Jason Sport, Dean of Students (jsport@austinprep.org)

Mr. Matthew Diapella ’98, Coordinator of Student Activities (mdiapella@austinprep.org)

Ms. Tina Schiavone, Administrative Assistant (tschiavone@austinprep.org)

Office of Campus Ministry

Fr. Patrick Armano, Chaplain (frarmano@austinprep.org)

International Program

Dr. PoChun Cindy Wang, Coordinator of International Programs (pwang@austinprep.org)

Mr. Matt Milliken, International Program (mmilliken@austinprep.org)

Fr. Smith Library & Media Center

Ms. Teresa Wallace, Library Assistant (twallace@austinprep.org)

Main Office

Ms. Laurene Costello, Administrative Assistant (lacostello@austinprep.org)

Ms. Tina Schiavone, Administrative Assistant (tschiavone@austinprep.org)

 

Faculty by Department

Department of Art & Design

Ms. Marla Pascucci-Byrne, Department Chair & Director of Dance (mpascuccibyrne@austinprep.org)

Mr. Brian J. Ford, Technology (bford@austinprep.org)

Mr. Charles Gracy, Drama & Theater Director (cgracy@austinprep.org)

Mr. Bradley Harkins, Technology (bharkins@austinprep.org)

Mr. Joseph Leary, Instrumental Music & Band Director (jleary@austinprep.org)

Mr. Michael McLaughlin, Technology (mmclaughlin@austinprep.org)

Ms. Heather Scott, Art (hscott@austinprep.org)

Ms. Tanja Sport, Art & Techonolgy (tsport@austinprep.org

Mr. Robert Taylor, Technology (rtaylor@austinprep.org)

Dr. PoChun Cindy Wang, Technology (pwang@austinprep.org)

Mr. Stephen Williams, Music & Choral Director (swilliams@austinprep.org)

Department of English

Mr. Vincent Parrella, Department Chair (vparrella@austinprep.org)

Ms. Leeann Blais (lblais@austinprep.org)

Ms. Lori Courtney (lcourtney@austinprep.org)

Ms. Nancy Der Sarkisian (ndersarkisian@austinprep.org)

Mr. Matthew Diapella ’98 (mdiapella@austinprep.org)

Mr. James Dowd ’69 (jdowd@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jessica Foster (jfoster@austinprep.org)

Ms. Stephanie Grace (sgrace@austinprep.org)

Mr. Tim Lane (tlane@austinprep.org)

Ms. Sally Maijenski (smaijenski@austinprep.org)

Ms. Marla Pascucci-Byrne (mpascuccibyrne@austinprep.org)

Ms. Nicole Putney (nputney@austinprep.org)

Mr. Paul Rufo, Jr. (prufo@austinprep.org)

Department of Foreign Languages

Ms. Celia Barletta, Department Chair (cbarletta@austinprep.org)

Mr. Christopher Ayers (cayers@austinprep.org)

Ms. Maureen DiPerna (mdiperna@austinprep.org)

Ms. Linda Filadoro (lfiladoro@austinprep.org)

Mr. Robert Hennessy (rhennessy@austinprep.org)

Mr. Gary Mackiewicz (gmackiewicz@austinprep.org)

Ms. Linda Sherry (lsherry@austinprep.org)

Mr. Roger Stone (rstone@austinprep.org)

Ms. Lisa Theriault (ltheriault@austinprep.org)

Dr. PoChun Cindy Wang (pwang@austinprep.org)

Department of History

Mr. Nathan Piccini ’93, Department Chair (napiccini@austinprep.org)

Mr. Anthony Biscardi ’88 (abiscardi@austinprep.org)

Mr. Brian Chenery (bchenery@austinprep.org)

Ms. Samantha DiVito (sdivito@austinprep.org)

Ms. Emily Gatti (egatti@austinprep.org

Mr. Edward MacKenzie ’99 (emackenzie@austinprep.org)

Mr. Paul Mayo (pmayo@austinprep.org)

Mrs. Nicole Piccini (nipiccini@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jessica Swindell (jswindell@austinprep.org)

Ms. PoChun Cindy Wang (pwang@austinprep.org)

Mr. Ted Williams (twilliams@austinprep.org)

Department of Mathematics

Ms. Natalie Petrillo Department Chair (npetrillo@austinprep.org)

Mr. Michael Baccari ’03 (mbaccari@austinprep.org)

Ms. Michele Brewer (mbrewer@austinprep.org)

Ms. Alison Fish (afish@austinprep.org)

Ms. Doreen Fuller (dfuller@austinprep.org)

Ms. Eugenia Georges (egeorges@austinprep.org)

Mr. Bill Green (bgreen@austinprep.org)

Ms. Kathryn Haughn (khaughn@austinprep.org)

Ms. Sarah Meier (smeier@austinprep.org)

Mr. Brian Regan (bregan@austinprep.org)

Ms. Carolyn Warner (cwarner@austinprep.org)

 

Department of Science

Ms. Elizabeth Farrell, Department Chair (efarrell@austinprep.org)

Ms. Stacey Bishop (sbishop@austinprep.org)

Ms. Maria Blewitt (mblewitt@austinprep.org)

Mr. Christopher Capone ’88 (ccapone@austinprep.org)

Mr. Bill Green (bgreen@austinprep.org)

Ms. Kathryn Haughn (khaughn@austinprep.org)

Ms. Lori Lambert-Osburn (llambertosburn@austinprep.org)

Mr. Bill Maradei (bmaradei@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jeannie Maurand (jmaurand@austinprep.org)

Ms. Christie Spadafora ’02 (cspadafora@austinprep.org)

Dr. Ricardo Vanegas, Ph.D. (rvanegas@austinprep.org)

Department of Theology

Ms. Doreen Miele, Department Chair (dmiele@austinprep.org)

Ms. Cheryl Amari (camari@austinprep.org)

Mr. Peter DeLuca (pdeluca@austinprep.org)

Ms. Maureen DiPerna (mdiperna@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jeanne Shanley-DiPietro (jshanleydipietro@austinprep.org)

Ms. Kayla Greenwood (kgreenwood@austinprep.org)

Ms. Meghan Harkins (mharkins@austinprep.org)

Mr. George Malvey (gmalvey@austinprep.org)

Mr. Andrew Reusch (areusch@austinprep.org)

101 Willow Street  •  Reading, MA 01867
Phone: (781) 944 - 4900  •  Fax: (781) 944 - 7530

Austin Preparatory School is a Catholic private school in Reading, MA for Middle School and High School students in grades 6-12. We seek to cultivate the hearts and minds of our young students and provide an environment in which our students can successfully learn, grow, and develop beyond the classroom.

powered by finalsite