# Austin Preparatory School

National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony



Presented on Zoom March 1, 2021



# Program of the Evening

**Prelude:** Arkansas Traveler by John Thompson

Piano performance previously recorded by Steven Reyes '26

#### Welcome

Nora Matthews '25, Chapter President

## Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Caroline Brabeck '25, Chapter Vice President

#### Head of School Remarks

Dr. James Hickey P'22, '23, '24, '26

## **Inspirational Teacher Award:**

Ms. Meghan Chapman, Mathematics Faculty Presented by Andre Bashirians '26

## Reflections on the Pillars of the Society

Scholarship - Angelica Zizza '26

Leadership - Janna Vounessea '25

Service - Lauren Ouellette '25

Citizenship - Sophia Fanuele '26

Character - Nareg Minassian '26

#### **Induction Oath**

Imogen Moro '25, Chapter Secretary

#### Announcement of the 2021 Inductees

## **Congratulatory Remarks**

Mr. Michael McLaughlin, Head of Middle School

# **Concluding Remarks**

Nora Matthews '25

# 2021 Inductees

Andre Bashirians '26 Leonardo Centinaro '25 Braeddon Dyment '26 Sophia Fanuele '26 Madeleine Fisher '26 Samuel Joseph '26 Anna Klovee '25 Jasmine Labriola '26 George Mamakos '26 Nareg Minassian '26 Aaria Nagpal '26 Margaret O'Brien '26 Lauren Ouellette '25 Steven Reyes '26 Dylan Sigsbury '25 Evelyn Surowiec '25 Lauren Vigneaux '26 Janna Vounessea '25 Angelica Zizza '26

