PREPARING FOR FALL

The information in this section applies to all students.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
ORIENTATION

August 29, 2017: New Middle School Students, and New International Students

August 30, 2017: All members of the Class of 2021, Grades 10-12 Transfer Students, All Middle School Students (new and returning)

September 1, 2017: No Classes

September 4, 2017: Labor Day/School Closed

September 5, 2017: First Day of classes - All Students (8:05 am-2:30 pm)

Topics to be covered:

  • iPad Use
  • Class Schedules
  • Locker Assignments
  • Dining at Austin Prep
  • Student ID photos
  • And much, much more!                   
PARENT ORIENTATION SESSIONS

Thank you to all the parents who turned out for our Parent Orientation Sessions. We hope you found the presentation informative and helpful. 

The presentation in its entirety is attached below.

PARENT ORIENTATION
TEXTBOOK ORDERING

 

CLICK THE IMAGE
FALL SPORTS

FALL TRYOUTS - CLICK HERE! 

Athletics Registration may be completed online. To do this, follow three easy steps:

  1. Sign in to the Parent Portal
  2. Click "My Family" at the top navigation
  3. Click the "School Policies" tab near the top-right corner
From there, simply follow the links and instructions.

FALL SPORTS

Football (V, JV, F)

Cheerleading (V)

Golf - Coed (V)

Soccer - Boys (V, JV, MS)

Soccer - Girls (V, JV, MA)

Volleyball - Girls (V, JV, JV2)

Cross Country - Coed (V)

HEALTH FORMS

 

The Health Office's annual forms process is online. To complete, follow three easy steps:

  1. Sign in to the Parent Portal
  2. Click "My Family" at the top navigation
  3. Click the "School Policies" tab near the top-right corner

From there, simply follow the links and instructions

ABOUT THE SCHOOL DAY

Important Dates Calendar

Block Schedule Rotation

BUS TRANSPORTATION

Merrimack Valley Express

NEW! North Shore Shuttle 

Click the image for information and the registration form
UNIFORM ORDERING

Our uniform vendor is Lands' End. Information about the Middle and Upper school uniforms is available in the tabs to the left. Click the logo to be brought to Austin Prep's Lands' End ordering site. 

CAN WE HELP YOU?

Mr. Sean Brennan, Assistant Headmaster and Head of Upper School 
(sean.brennan@austinprep.org)

Mr. Michael McLaughlin, Head of Middle School (mmclaughling@austinprep.org)

Mr. Jason Sport, Dean of Students (jsport@austinprep.org)

Mr. Jonathan Pollard '97, Director of Athletics (jpollard@austinprep.org)

Mrs. Allyson Jaena, Manager of Student Billing & Financial Aid (ajaena@austinprep.org)

Ms. Susan Belanger, Assistant Headmaster for External Affairs (sbelanger@austinprep.org)

Ms. Julianne Bloise, Director of Communications (jbloise@austinprep.org) 

Mr. Michael O'Brien, Director of Admissions (michael.obrien@austinprep.org)

Ms. Jill Bonina, Director of Technology (jbonina@austinprep.org)

101 Willow Street  •  Reading, MA 01867
Phone: (781) 944 - 4900  •  Fax: (781) 944 - 7530

Austin Preparatory School is a Catholic private school in Reading, MA for Middle School and High School students in grades 6-12. We seek to cultivate the hearts and minds of our young students and provide an environment in which our students can successfully learn, grow, and develop beyond the classroom.

powered by finalsite